India officially divides the Indian controlled Kashmir region into two federal territories

 India officially divides the Indian controlled Kashmir region into two federal territories

Beijing News, according to the times of India, from 0:00 local time on October 31, Indias Jammu and Kashmir (Indian controlled Kashmir region) officially lost their autonomy, and will be divided into two federal possessions, Jammu and Kashmir (Jammu & Kashmir) and Ladakh (Ladakh), which are directly under the jurisdiction of the central government.

On August 6 local time, soldiers in the Indian controlled Kashmir region strengthened security. Picture / visual China

Indias interior ministry announced in a statement Wednesday night that it would separate Jammu and Kashmir into two federal territories, and announced a series of measures, including the implementation of central laws, NDTV reported. The federal territory of Jammu and Kashmir will continue to have a legislature, but the federal territory of Ladakh does not. According to reports, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh two federal territories of the new governor will be held in the two places respectively inauguration ceremony.

On August 5 this year, the Indian side announced that it would abolish article 370 of the Indian constitution, which gives Jammu and Kashmir the status of self-government, abolish the status of self-government in the region, and reorganize two federally administered regions in the region. It is believed that Indias move is to strengthen control over Kashmir. The move triggered strong opposition from Pakistan, which believed that Indias move violated the UN resolution and the bilateral agreement between Pakistan and India, and would involve the two countries in the war. Since then, relations between the two countries have been strained.

(function() {(window. Slotbydup = window. Slotbydup| []). Push ({ID: 6374560, container: ssp_, size: 300250, display: inlay fix, async: true});))); (source of this article: new Beijing daily responsibility editor: Li Chao